CECAFA U17 Tournament: The complete program of the competition

The Ethiopian Football Federation has unveiled the full program for the CECAFA U17 tournament, this Saturday, September 17, 2022.

This edition of the CECAFA U17 tournament will bring together ten teams, including the host country, Ethiopia. In addition to young Walya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda, South Sudan, Sudan, Burundi, Djibouti, Somalia and Eritrea are the other countries invited to this sub-regional youth football mass. The teams are classified into two groups A and B.

The first group (A) is made up of Ethiopia (host country), Tanzania, Eritrea, Somalia and South Sudan. The second pool (B) is made up of Uganda, Djibouti, Rwanda, Sudan and Burundi. The first two of each group are directly qualified for the semi-finals. As for the finalists, they will validate their ticket for the CAN U17.

A total of 14 matches will be played for this edition of the CECAFA U17 tournament. All matches will be played in two stadiums: Abebe Bikila Stadium and Addis Ababa. It should be noted that the competition will be held from September 30 to October 19, 2022.

© Africafootunited, 2022 Unauthorized use and/or duplication of the brand’s content, images or logo without the express written permission of Africa Foot United is strictly prohibited. Any user who acts in fraud of these copyright notices is liable to civil and criminal prosecution by the publisher of the site.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.