Golf Throne Cup: the semi-finalists now known

Palm Golf Casablanca won its ticket to the last four by winning against Golf de Mogador with a score of 6-3, while Royal Golf Agadir qualified at the expense of Golf Saidia Lacs (5-4).

For its part, Royal Golf Dar Es Salam, winner of the Throne Cup 10 times, validated its ticket after its victory against The Tony Jacklin Casablanca (7.5 pts against 1.5 pts).

As for the Royal Golf Anfa Mohammedia, it reached the semi-finals after beating the Royal Golf Marrakech (6-3). The clubs eliminated in the quarter-finals still ensured their qualification for the next edition of the Throne Cup in 2023.

The semi-finals, scheduled for Friday, under the formula of a direct “match-play” confrontation, will oppose Palm Golf Casablanca to the Royal Golf of Agadir. The second semi-final will pit Royal Golf Dar Es Salam Rabat against Royal Golf Anfa Mohammedia. The showdown for third place and the final are scheduled for Saturday.

The Royal Golf Dar Es Salam remains the most successful club in the Throne Cup after its coronations in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2015, 2016 and 2018. The Royal Golf Club of Agadir has won two titles in 2013 and 2014, while Royal Golf Anfa Mohammedia (2007), Royal Golf de Marrakech (2011), The Tony Jacklin Casablanca (2017) and Palm Golf Casablanca (2019) each lifted the trophy once.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.