Lions U23: Morocco – Senegal for a double friendly confrontation

Atlas Lions U23

The Atlas U23 Lions met on Monday September 19 for a week-long preparation camp which will be punctuated by a double friendly confrontation against the Teranga U23 Lions.

Indeed, Benjamin Bouchouari, Isamël Saibari, Ilias Sebaoui and other promising Atlas Lions are taking advantage of the international window to deliver a double friendly confrontation against the Olympic selection of Senegal.

The last confrontation between the two clans of Lions dates from March 2018 when Morocco snatched the draw, 1 goal everywhere, in a friendly match played in Dakar.

The next two friendlies are scheduled for September 22 and 25 during the international window and will serve as preparation for the Olympic Atlas Lions for their participation in the CHAN scheduled in Algeria and the CAN which will take place in June 2023 in Morocco. and who will qualify for the men’s football tournament at the Olympic Games in Paris (France) in 2024.

28 promising Atlas Lions were called by the DTN to take part in this course. Here is the list of selected players:

1- Jamal Mossadaq (Le Havre, France)
2- Benjamin Bouchouari (Saint-Etienne, France)
3- Nabil Touaizi (Espanyol Barcelona, ​​Spain)
4- Osama Targhaline (Alanyaspor, Turkey)
5- Mehdi Mubarik (Al-Ain, UAE)
6- Haitam Abaida (Málaga, Spain)
7- Ismail Saibari (PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands)
8- Ibrahim El Kadiri (Volendam, Netherlands)
9- Omar Khailoti (Novara, Italy)
10- Bilal Ouachraf (Málaga, Spain)
11- Yassin Oukili (Waalwijk, Netherlands)
12- Ilias Sebaoui (Beerschot, Belgium)
13- Bilal El Khannouss (Genk, Belgium)
14- Naoufel Baniss (Feyenoord Rotterdam, Netherlands)

15- Taha Mourid (Wydad Casablanca)
16- Hamza Bousqal (Touarga Union)
17- Tawfik Bentayeb (Touarga Union)
18- Mohamed Souboul (Ittihad Tangier)
19- Adil Tahif (RS Berkane)
20- Abdallah Farah (Difaa El Jadida)
21- Mohamed Reda Asmama (Touarga Union)
22- Akram Nekach (Touarga Union)
23- Bilal Oudghiri (Maghreb Fez)
24- Rachid Ghanimi (Rapid Oued Zem)
25- Soufiane Benjdida (Raja Casablanca)
26- Oussama Raoui (FUS Rabat)
27- Oussama Zamraoui (Chabab Mohammedia)
28-Abdallah Himoud (Wydad Casablanca).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.