The date and place of the draw revealed!

The ceremony will be held on Wednesday 01 February at the Cercle National de l’Armée in Algiers, Algeria from 12:00 p.m. local time (11:00 GMT, 1:00 p.m. Cairo time) and will be broadcast live on CAF digital platforms and channels. television partners.

The draw follows qualifiers that took place across the continent. Eleven teams, including Senegal, joined host country Algeria for the final under-17 tournament: Morocco, Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Mali, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan South, Congo and Zambia. The twelve teams will be divided into three groups of four. The four semi-finalists will qualify directly for the World Cup in the category scheduled for the same year in Peru.

The U-17 Africa Cup of Nations will take place in Algeria from April 29 to May 19 in the cities of Algiers, Constantine and Annaba which currently host the African Nations Championship. After 2011 and 2019, Senegal led by Serigne Saliou Dia, will play this competition for the third time in its history, it has so far never gone beyond the group stages.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *