The second selection of the 2022 Time Regained Prize, announced

The jury met on November 15 to choose the 5 novels for the second selection:

Let those who are far come backby Pierre Adrian, Gallimard

The Sacrificesby Sylvie Le Bihan, Denoel

Those who remainby Jean Michelin, Editions Héloïse d’Ormesson

Meleeby Arielle Sibony, Michalon

bird timeby Maud Simonnot, Editions de l’Observatoire

The jury is made up of Douglas Kennedy (president), Gautier Battistella, Claire Bauchart, Alessandra Fra, Bertrand Galimard Flavigny, Nathalie Maranelli, Monique Ruffié, Philippe Vilain, and Denys Viat.

The 2021 edition saw Jean-François Hardy being rewarded for The response, published by Plon. The prize is endowed with 2000 euros.

A completely redesigned jury following the resignation last year of the majority of the members, including the president, a certain Patrick Poivre d’Arvor. The former presenter of the JT of TF1 between 1987 to 2008, and in particular of the literary program, Vol de Nuit, between 1999-2008, which does not stop making headlines.

After the first women accusing PPDA of sexual assault or rape, a year later, no less than 30 alleged victims testified before the police, including 18 who filed a complaint. Among the defendants, eight incriminate him for rape. Denunciations that accumulate, but the former star presenter has seen most of the complaints dismissed, because the facts are, most of the time, prescribed. Emmanuelle Dancourt, president of the #metoomedia association, evokes no less than 90 testimonies from victims of PPDA.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *